Window Box Results

I have results! I have even taken my own pictures. I had expected the runner beans to be my winner in the growing contest, but at the moment it’s the poppies that have me daily checking their progress.
We’ve had extreme heat in our area recently, so I’ve been watering my little pots every day. I may have given the poppies too much because the leaves have yellowed, but there are flowers!

Poppies
Taken when my first poppy appeared!

poppies3
Now I’ve got lots of poppies, but they don’t look too healthy.

Oregano3

 

Oregano3

Oregano

 

Bean plants 2
Beans
wildflowers2
Wildflowers…still unidentified.
windowbox3
And finally…my window box! With the exception of the poppies, all flowers were bought BUT they had pretty much disappeared until our heat wave.  

Hooray for window successes!

SaveSaveSaveSave

2 thoughts on “Window Box Results

Leave a comment